Josh Caless's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Super Secret Squirrel
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From MD, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an adventurous ambitious person. I grew up in Virginia and Maryland and have lived near Salt Lake City for the last 7 years. I'm very laid back, no nonsense type person. I love the great outdoors and consider myself a jack of all trades master of none. I ride a Yamaha YZ450 dirt bike, I snowboard, rock climb, hike, fish and hunt. I also wakeboard and have a couple jet skis. Music is a passion and I love all types of music mostly rock from punk/alternative/metal/classic and also some rap/hip hop (my east coast roots). AC DC is my favorite band of all time. They kick ass. I hope to host some cool couch surfers, make new friends and have the favor returned sometime.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing to host people in their travels and also be able to find cool people willing to open their doors to a stranger while traveling

Interests

Snowboard, ride my dirtbike, hunt, fish, shoot guns, hunt, wakeboard, jet ski, camp, hike, music, travel, beach, mountains,outdoors, rafting, skydiving, kite surfing, 3 gun competition, trap/skeet, play guitar and much more

  • fish
  • instructor
  • boating
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

AC DC

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done many amazing things, one time I paid a native dude from the Amazon to take me on a makeshift boat down the Amazon river and fish for pirana. I also visited the isla de los micas (monkey island) and a couple crafty monkeys stole my bananas.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a handgun and rifle instructor, I also speak Spanish, ride dirt bikes and hunt. I can teach most of this stuff.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Argentina, Colombia, Greece, Iraq, Italy, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!