Josh Tobar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I am a mechanical engineering student currently studying ...
  • I have completed three years of engineering and physics.
  • From Los Angeles, California, U.S.A.
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am on a mission to get culture and travel Europe

ABOUT ME

I am very energetic american student studying mechanical engineering, physics, and pre-med in the United States. However, currently I am studying abroad in France learning french. I can speak English, Spanish, and a small amount of german. I am from hispanic descent and enjoy learning about different cultures. I am an older brother. My brother is six years younger than me and hence, I had to take care of him much of the time growing up. I am a very active person willing to do all kinds of chores around the house. I would like to travel around Europe during my vacations.

PHILOSOPHY

I am poor student with nowhere to go but up. The opportunity is right in front of me ready for me to take it and make a name for myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I get involved with my community by helping out with a program called KidzReach. This program allows for college students to spend time with less fortunate kids. During the weekends the college students have whole day with the kids and feed them and become role models for these kids.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am hoping to meet many new interesting people and to make connections with them. However, this is going to be my first time couchsurfing.

Interests

I am interested in science, sports especially volleyball, drama, and music. I play the saxophone.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • basketball
  • american football
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • chemistry
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy romantic comedies such as "She is out of my league" and other comedies such as "The A Team". I like to listen to John Mayer, The Lonely Island, and Michael Buble.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've run across the golden gate bridge, up a mountain to the statue of the virgin Mary in Santiago, Chile, climbed up the peak of mt. Baldy in Southern California, skied in the Andes mts., and worked for NASA during this past summer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tutor mathematics, chemistry and physics up to college level. I can also aid in the learning of spanish and english. I like to carve wood and I can teach someone how to make objects with letters embossed. I play sports and can play basketball and american football with my hosts. I can also cook some hispanic dishes such as fried plantains and beans!

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!