Logo orange

James Pic

Alberic, Valencian Community, Spain

Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Plumber of the internet
  • Are you serious?
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello !

I love liquor, but I hate to be drunk. So I drink like 4, but I take time like 4, so it means I can drink 16 more time (lolwut ?!!! you'll see !). I can hang out and work in like 1 square meter with my laptop so I don't "need" any particular attention.

As a dad superhero, I don't mind to clean as soon as something is dirty, have standard hygiene practice, so I can help you with that ! For live music I can participate too ;)

Current websites:
http://yourlabs.org
http://societecitoyenne.org
http://libertalia.tv

Thanks you CouchSurfers from the world, for all the good memories, like the weekend 14 CouchSurfers arrived at home in Alberic, barbecues, music, laughs, history, legends, science, fiction, ....

Currently creating a hackerspace in France, hopefully we'll be able to host a lot of people there B)

Rock'on good people !

Dance like there's nobody watching,
Love like you'll never be hurt,
Sing like there's nobody listening,
And live like it's heaven on earth.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have no goal but to make you smile !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm an experienced traveler, with and without couchsurfing.

Interests

My main interests are:

- reading/writing
- listening to/dancing to/doing music, and mainly ukulele and harmonica and singing
- street performing,
- cooking and tasting things,
- chess,
- sports, dangerous and casual,
- sailing, boat hitchhiking,
- history, particularly revolutions,
- activism, altruism, karma ...

Music, Movies & Books

Maybe music like John Lee Hooker (aka "Juan Luis Puta"), movies like Emir Kusturica and books like Hunter S. Thompson and series like Californication and short movies like The Crab Revolution.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Just like you, I'm an extra-ordinary person and I've seen amazing things around the world. Let's have a beer and talk about it ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Music, Chess, History ...

What I Can Share With Hosts

French cuisine !!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Egypt, France, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see James's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile