Joshua Powers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Marketing Consultant
  • University
  • From Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION:

See the world, share my stories and learn from others :)

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in the beautiful UNESCO world heritage town of Lunenburg, Nova Scotia. I have a passion for travelling and experiencing new things, my goal is to travel to 100 countries (currently at 95).

Something interesting - and travel related, is that I have been to the 7 Wonders of the World (the NEW 7 Wonders, since the only lasting Ancient Wonder is the Pyramids of Giza).

I'm very social and easy going - love to try new things and always curious to see and experience a new part of the world. Adventure is what keeps me going and when I'm not traveling or day dreaming of my next trip I am working in Toronto as a Marketing Consultant.

Can't wait to meet you and see your city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host when I am able to.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started couch surfing when I went to Europe many summers ago, had a fantastic time and met loads of amazing people. I have hosted and been hosted and I think this resource is genius.

Interests

I love hiking, outdoor activities, camping, hiking, watching great movies, taking pictures of the beautiful world all around me and meeting new people!

  • books
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once almost got attacked by a wild lion in Africa - ask me about it for more details!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, New Zealand, Qatar, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.