Jarrod Plant's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarrod’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • IT Professional. And all round nice guy.
  • Uni degree
  • From Tasmania
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To take the world by surprise.

ABOUT ME

I have spent all of my life living on the east coast of australia, now its time to move to the UK for a change of scenery.

Grew up in Tassie, then moved to Brisbane for 5 years while at university and have spent the last 4 years in Sydney. The bright lights of the city intrigue me, but I'll always be a wilderness tassie boy at heart. I enjoy mountain biking and hanging out with friends.

PHILOSOPHY

She'll be right mate

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I am travelling so I am not able to supply a couch for anyone. Unfortunately I only heard about this project a few weeks ago so I won't have a chance to donate my couch before I am due to leave. Hopefully when I get to the UK.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a CS virgin....be nice to me!

Interests

Mountain biking, travelling, live music (not techno).

  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Modest Mouse, The Shins, Pearl Jam, Cold War Kids

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled all up the Australia east coast. And a lot around tassie. I have spent an interesting and eye opening month in the highlands of Papua New Guinea. And I just had a hot bath.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarrod’s full profile. It’s free!