Logo orange

Gideon van der Watt

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gideon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Photographer
  • Studied film-production at City-Vars...
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet interesting people. To see lots of countries. C(urrently 37 and counting) To play better piano.

ABOUT ME

I am a South African living 3 months a year in München, Germany, and the other 9 Months in Capetown, South-Africa. I'm a freelance photographer but am still assisting also. Car photography is my speciality but I do all kinds of other stuff. My biggest passion in life is classical music, especially Bach. I'm a very easy-going guy and get along with basically everyone. Am blessed with alot of great friends. I love travelling and adventure.

PHILOSOPHY

Live now.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I dont no.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet.

Interests

Classical music, piano, guitar. (Not too good though) Travel. Reading. Photography and overlanding on Motorbike.

Music, Movies & Books

Big Lebowski, 3 Colors trilogy, The Departed and thousands more. (Am really a movie fan) Mostly JS Bach, Scarlatti, Mozart. (Enjoy some good popular music also. "A severe Mercy" , Lord of the Rings, Wilber Smith, Dick Francis, and everything by CS Lewis.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being dragged through Mocambique's ocean by Whale-Shark. (No I'm not lying) Shark-diving with the Great White Sharks outside Capetown. Hanging with nothing but my 2 arms from a bridge where people normally bungee from. Swimming in the ocean in the night after a few muchrooms. (Done it only once)
O, and I did a overlanding trip on my Motorbike from Germany all the way to Capetown. Was an amazing adventure.

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar. Piano. Love for classical music. Motorcycling.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Eritrea, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Lesotho, Macedonia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Swaziland, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gideon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile