JSHEPS's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JSHEPS’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Part way through my Mechanical Engineering degree @ Dalho...
  • From Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just go with the flow and travel to experience scenery, cultures and people.

ABOUT ME

I like sharing stories, good times, knowledge and meeting exciting new people!

I live a slightly eclectic lifestyle, but generally keep a mellow and easygoing attitude. I enjoy good food, drink, landscapes, sunrises/sunsets. I have many goals in life, and am driven to achieve them. I lead an active and healthy lifestyle and truly enjoy being outdoors. Sometimes the party gets the best of me but I am generally a responsible person. Courteous, appreciative and polite.

I always try and look on the bright side, and have as much fun as I can in a given situation. There are so many different aspects of life that I enjoy and have an incredibly open mind to new experiences.

I can be pretty spontaneous, plans are great but so is planning not to have a plan and just going with the flow.

Any further questions, just ask!

PHILOSOPHY

Smile often, and see what happens. Respect the earth, we only have one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have surfed couches in various places without the use of this network. The concept seems like a great one to meet new people, share stories and experiences about places people have been/are going!

Interests

Part 1. Adventure Sports Enthusiast: Mountains, oceans, forests, and any activity you can do in amazing scenery are my main passions.

Winter onez - Alpine Skiing & Snowboarding, toboganning and snowmobiling, hiking mountains, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, skating, surfing, enjoying a warm fire with good conversation.

Summer onez - wave riding. skateboarding. mountain biking. skimboarding. wakeboarding/skating/surfing. motorbikes. cars. BBQ's n beer. sailing. swimming in oceans lakes, rivers, going for runs, exploring coast lines, hiking. Camping. canoeing/boating/kayaking.

Part 2. I like art, good wine n beer, being creative, cooking for friends, dinner parties, photography. Social gatherings are wicked.

I enjoy reading and talking about design, industrial, architecture, surfboard design, ski design, cars. most things mechanical.. BIG MACHINES are super cool.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • bbq
  • coach
  • partying
  • drinking
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowshoeing
  • skateboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • languages
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Into the Wild, Pulp Fiction, Iron Man, Apocalypse Now, Platoon, Life as a Movie, Modern Collective, Seven Sunny Days.
Music - anything and everything! My choice in music depends on the moods, settings and people I am around. Big fan of rock and roll, blues, hip-hop/rap, electronic music. Anything you can groove to!
Reading - Lots of technical reading, engineering and design related reading. Travel Journalism. Lord of the Flies. Biographical reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Near death experiences, climbed mountains, swam in oceans, sunrises/sunsets, built things, saved energy. Lots to list, ask me about something!

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I know about:
Mechanical Engineering.
Surfboard construction and Design.
I am a certified Alpine Ski Coach.
Have taught people to surf, skateboard and wakeboard as well.

Things I'd like to learn - Learning is a lifelong passion of mine, and you learn something everyday. A few fun aspects I want to learn about are
New Languages. Art techniques. Surfboard Shaping. Sailing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Chile, France, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see JSHEPS’s full profile. It’s free!