Fotos de Julie Shortridge

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Quer Conhecer Pessoas

  • Último login há over 4 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Julie. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 1 Referência 1 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Membro desde 2010
  • Environmental consultant
  • Environmental Engineering, UC - Berkeley
  • De San Francisco, California
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

Meet some nice people from different places?

ABOUT ME

I am originally from a few different corners of the US (portland, ohio, south carolina) but consider San Francisco (or Oakland, to be exact) my home. The past two years I've been living in Europe, first teaching English in Germany and now doing environmental work for the UN in Paris (I am subletting an apartment here and receiving mail is complicated, hence my verified address is in Germany).

My favorite thing about living in Europe (there are lots) is that I've had the opportunity to meet people from all over the world.

Like probably everyone else on this website, I love traveling and getting to know new places - cities, countryside, beaches, mountains, whatever. I think a perfect weekend trip would involve one chill night out chatting with cool people over some drinks, one night out listening to music or dancing, and daytimes spent taking some walks and hanging out outside, with maybe a museum for good measure.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to leave things better than you found them.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now I'd like to meet people when traveling and around Paris.

I am still getting to know Paris myself but would be happy to co-explore with visitors if they'd like.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only met a few people so far, but everyone has been really cool!

Interesses

Music, reading, trying to learn languages, the environment, being outside, sunshine. I also like to play soccer, snowboard, surf (when the opportunity arises... unfortunately not often lately).

I really enjoy cooking and trying new foods. I am sucker for local specialities, homegrown food, anything from a real farm, etc.

Oh, also I love dogs. I have a beagle but he is living with my mom while I'm in Paris - I miss him a lot!

  • dogs
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • soccer
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

These lists are always too long, so instead I'll just mention:

Favorite books read recently: Infinite Jest and A Tale of Love and Darkness

Best movie seen lately: Haven't seen any particularly great in a while, but on TV I like 30 Rock.

Last concert that I went to and loved: Josh Ritter and the Swell Season.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I like to do all three!

Países que Visitei

Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Spain, Tanzania

Países em que Morei

France, Germany, United States

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Pioneer
    Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Julie. É grátis!