Logo orange

Jeff's Groups

Jeff Temes

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

59% response rate · Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeff's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 72 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • estudiante
  • huh?
  • From vancouver, canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I tend to move around a lot.
I am fascinated by people and places.
I am also fascinated with mustard. It's so good.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people and new perspectives.

Interests

music, surfing, travellin, hitchhiking, swimming, reading, ice hockey, climbing, hummus, brewing beer, computers, linux, opensource, permaculture, cooking, sitting on the porch listening to music

Music, Movies & Books

I'm constantly discovering new music, both genres and artists.
Some of my all-time and current favorites are:

bob dylan, the velvet underground, aphex twin, four tet, boards of canada, mac demarco, miles davis, the gladiators, joy division, the talking heads, novos baianos, gas, the field.

books: hemingway, bukowski, kerouac. stranger in a strange land, the tao of pooh, ishmael, the story of B, still life with woodpecker to name a few.

movies: the castle, travellers and magicians, life aquatic (and pretty much everything by wes anderson), lost in translation, groundhog day, a bout de souffle, the beach, human traffic.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

karnaval. jacmel, haiti 2012. sooooo fun.

40 hours on a 3rd class train in india, ugh

10 days of silence and meditation

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to brew beer and how to play guitar (learning the intro to Bob Marley's 'Redemption Song' takes like 10 minutes)
I can fix and build computers and i really enjoy doing it.
I like learnin about anything, ecspecially hands on stuff. i love DIY projects.
I'd like to get into wood working.
I love learning random bits of languages. i want to become fluent in french and spanish, and i'd love to learn a good bit of italian, mandarin and possibly even russian.
I'd also love to learn to dance Tango or one of those type dances.

What I Can Share With Hosts

A home. I really like when people can feel at home at my house.
I generally only host when I have a bit of free time, to take people around some good spots in Van.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeff's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile