Juan Guo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Mandarin Tutor
  • B.A.
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am living in New York City at the moment. I am getting to know this city as well as this country.

ABOUT ME

I am working in New York as a Mandarin Chinese tutor. It's a lot of fun to learn Chinese with kids and adults alike. It also gives me a renewed apprehension of my own language, people and culture. I like reading and travelling. If you ask my friends about me, they probably would use words like: passionate, kind, open-minded and driven.

PHILOSOPHY

Feast on the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had Couchsurfing experiences while travelling around Europe.

Interests

Life, People, Literature, Beautiful things, Walking, Travelling, Coffee Drinking

  • literature
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Long List. At the moment I am reading V.S. Naipaul.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in France with a French family for three months
Travelling in India for two months on my own
Travelling in some South East Asia countries.
Travelling around Europe.
Now living in New York City

Then often times reading a very good book, or other small things could make me feel the wonder of living.

Teach, Learn, Share

Experiences, Ideas,
What we understand life, this world and people

What I Can Share with Hosts

A conversation, a coffee, a walk

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!