Фотографии пользователя Judy King

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 1 month назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Judy. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • Нет отзывов
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 51, Female
  • Пользователь с 2013
  • Technology consultant, although not doing much of that th...
  • BS in materials science, MBA
  • Из Reading, MA, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 55%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

To get back into traveling and seeing the world, and hopefully meet some amazing people along the way

ABOUT ME

I consider myself very outgoing and adventurous, and up for just about any new place, activity or culture! I enjoy meeting new people and exploring completely new places, and prefer to have very active travel vacations, where I spend a lot of time outdoors riding the back roads and seeing the nature of the country. I love to be on the water, in the mountains, and traveling countries via bicycle.New foods, wines, art, music, people - I'm pretty much open to experiencing as many things that I can!

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now, I am just trying to get traveling again and will be looking for hosts. But in the future, I could host people at my place right on the coast of New England, or possibly our lake house in upstate New Hampshire.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At this point, I am just getting started with Couch surfing. I have several friends who have done CS while traveling and who also have hosted travelors here in New England. They highly recommended trying it out, and it seems like a great way for me to meet people who live inthe countries I visit. I do not enjoy doing typical tourist vacations and staying in hotels or resorts!

Интересы

I do a lot of outdoor activities, throughout all the seasons. Biking, kayaking, sailing, swimming, hiking, skiing, snowshoeing, etc. I also enjoy going to many cultural events, local music, plays, other shows. And, I have always been interested in good food & wine! I mostly want to experience the diversity of landscapes as well as cultures throughout the world, and have some mind opening travels.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing
  • swimming
  • parks
  • mountains

Музыка, кино и книги

Oh, I mostly enjoy reading factual books, such as biographies, or historical fiction where I learn something about a culture, or books about survival trips and expeditions that people have survived.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Kayaking in the San Jan Islands (off of Seattle)and having a whale jump up and then dive right in front of my boat.
Just about any of the amazing national parks I have been to and the many mountains I have climbed.

Где я побывал(-а)

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Где я жил(-а)

United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Judy. Это бесплатно!