JUERGEN1978's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JUERGEN1978’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Russian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • self defence for women, Judo/Kodokan and my studies for i...
  • had some jobs, am a student now and learn every day from ...
  • From Lassing, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

surviving life, having fun, meeting new people, oh and my studies of course ;)

ABOUT ME

I love to get in contact with new people. I love to travel and I want to visit nearly each part of our world. In my spare time I train kids in the age from 4 to 7 in Judo, and i like it very much.
Martial Arts are my most favourite topic. Am able to talk about it for hours, and it's interesting to get other points of view from other people.

About one year ago I started to learn Russian, but my progress isn't that good yet. Right now I think that I already forgot most of my poor Russian knowledge. Hopefully I will learn more Russian during my time near Ulan-Ude at summer school :)

If you're a nice, interesting (you don't have to like martial arts) and open minded person I would like to be your host. My hometown is at the very countryside, so you can go mountain biking, hikking, hang gliding, swimming, snowboarding, skiing,and things like that. But don't expect an exciting night life ;)
If you will come during one of my holidays I will be able to show you around in Austria and to do more activities with you than usual.

PHILOSOPHY

I love my live and everything happens for a reason. Learn from bad times and have fun during good times.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer my guest room with a double bed.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new here, will change this after my first experienses as host.

Interests

martial arts like judo, jiu jitsu, aikido, mixed martial arts,... traveling, RUSSIANS (only met really nice ones so far), foreign cultures, languages, mountainbiking, swimming, did i mention traveling? lol ... I'm always glad to meet new people from foreign countries.

  • arts
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • martial arts
  • hang gliding
  • swimming
  • jiu jitsu
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: too many
Music: a wide range but nothing special. my favourite is arie from J.S.Bach
Books: Everything from S.Lukianenko, Terri Pratchett and Noah Gordon, am reading newspapers as well although I can'T stop laughing about some "serious" articles

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During a short trip to the Ukraine I met such nice people, they shared everything with my friends and me. We were strangers for them.

Teach, Learn, Share

hmmm... how a car works; basics in Judo, Jiu jitsu; self defence; contacts

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see JUERGEN1978’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups