Juliana Ax's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Translator, Communication Specialist
  • Translating and Social Communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Juliana. I'm form Argentina but I live in this small paradise on earth: Holbox Island. I have a small studio apartment, but there's an extra bed, so once in a while I like receiving travelers to stay with me.

I work in different things, so my schedule is not fix, but I'll do my best for you to feel at home and I guarantee you'll love this island.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from different cultures, different backgrouds, different opinions. I love learning about their countries and I love to hear their perspective on Latin America.

Interests

I love languages and cultures. I like discussing about philosophy, psychology, religion and politics (those things people say you shouldn't discuss). I really like learning new stuff.

  • politics
  • socializing
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • religion
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like rock music... And I consider rock is more about the attitude. Bands such as: Pearl Jam, Faith No More, Tool.
Movies: I like films that you can watch many times and analyze: Adaptation, Moulin Rouge, Fight Club.
Books: Short stories that end with this feeling of "What?!" Cortazar, my favourite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left everything behind and come to live on a small island.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am all about sharing knowledge. I can teach Spanish and English and give you some tips on how to teach both... If you are interested, I'd love to share my point of view on Latinamerica history and economic situation (Especially, on Argentina).
If you are passionate about anything, I'll be happy to listen (and learn if my brain allows it).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a small studio apartment... so if you stay with me, do not expect lot of privacy.
I will provide a bed besides mine and share my small kitchen (no oven, but big fridge) but you (we) don't need much on this island.
Of course there's a toilet and a shower (hot water - not that you'll need it most part of the year).
I have A/C but I don't use it unless it is really necessary (electricity is very expensive and I got used to the heat). I have a ceiling fan. Probably you'll spend your day on the beach and your evenings in differents restaurants / bars (or the beach!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Israel, Lebanon, Mexico, Peru, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliana’s full profile. It’s free!