Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JULCSI42’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • social worker
  • social worker
  • From Szomor, Komárom-Esztergom megye, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Go back to University and travel as much as possible.


24 years old girl from Hungary, social worker and writer/editor by
It's not easy to tell about myself.
I can say I am an open-minded and confident young woman with a lot of questions and couriosity about the world - but these are just the common phrases most of the guys say use here in CS. Of course we are open-minded: we love to travel and discover and feel the reality. We need to be open. :-)
"Julcsi" (pronounced "ulchy") is my hungarian nickname, it is not easy to pronounce, so I usually tell I am Julia, when speaking English or German. But you are more then welcome to try to call me Julcsi. :) :)

The most I can say that I am on my way to find my place and real job in the world. I'm searching, and try to understand as much as possible about the people, the different cultures and about the mistery of living in this beautiful planet.

I like wine, but I often drink beer. I love the peace of the forests, but i love the bustle of a big city too. I like to be with my friends and meet new people, but sometimes i really enjoy to be alone. I like big parties and calm conversations. I love the sunshine, but a storm can be beautiful too.

I like living in the moment and enjoy whatever life gives to me, I enjoy sharing the moments with other people who are open to the adventure.


"When you treat others as you want them to treat you, you liberate yourself." (Silo)
Peace, Love, Unity and true non-violence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's AMAZING.

Until now more surfing then hosting, why I've never lived alone and for the most flatmates was the idea of Cs unconfortable or the flat was too small.
I live in Ibbenbüren now with 4 flatmates, so excepting guests or not is a five-person-decision. Don't hasitate to ask about a couch, all guys are open-minded and most of them do CS too. :)


nature, discover other cultures, people, volkdances, reggae-dancehall, yoga, human rights, humanism, festivals, good books, travelling, social work, poi, and my new love: slackline

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like good music. :-) Depends on my mood, my feelings and the situation. I can find what i like in every type of music, but the absolute favourites is reggae and hungarian folk music. I love the small concert, jam sessions and any kind of street music.

Books: I read a lot, almost every day and almost everything. I enjoy going to a library and chose a book according to my instantaneous feelings. I love the smell of the books. :-)
My pillow book is The Little Princ from Antoine de Saint-Exupéry.
Lately I only read german books to improve my language skills - a big challenge for me which I really like. :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ziggy Marley concert at the Central Park Summer Stage in New York, 2009.

To spend 10 hours in Paris "as an accident during our jurney home" - walking around the city at night without reasons and plans, just enjoye the atmosphere.

Rototom Sunsplash reggae festival in Spain

Teach, Learn, Share

I think if you meet somebody during your jurney it's because you have something to tell each other, or something to teach each other. Every meeting has a reason. You just have to open your heart and be patient.

I can teach you how to cook some delicious hungarian food like "lecsó" and how to pronounce "Egészségedre!" (meaning "cheers") correctly, or how to make an origami crane. :) :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook some delicious hungarian food for my hosts and learn how to cook their favourite food - some kind of a cooking exchange :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see JULCSI42’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups