Jule's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jule’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Traveler
  • Abitur
  • From Lübeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi there,
we're Jule and Kila. Our home is in the very north of Germany very close to the baltic sea (K lives about 10 minutes by foot from the beach).

We've know each other for 12 years now and decided to go traveling together. This is our gap year before going to uni/starting an apprenticeship, so we are touring through Europe to learn, grow and make memories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think the experiences K and I had with previous hosts speak for themselves: having our first British Pub experience, learning the "black country alphabet", learning about road safety in Iceland...

Every human being is unique with their own stories and experiences to share. It's quite fascinating.

Interests

We love concerts and theater, we go whenever we can, but a nice day at home with a good book or some Netflix on the couch is very enjoyable too.

  • animals
  • books
  • theater
  • movies
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

K and I always say we like "screaming music" but that's only partly true since our taste in music is kind of all over the place from some country songs to well screamo.

Bands: One Ok Rock, letlive. Mallory Knox, Brand new, Beartooth and loads more
Books: Tell the wolves I'm home - Carol Rifka Brunt, The knife that killed me - Anthony McGowan, Nothing - Janne Teller
Movies: Fight club, everything Tolkien, Ghibli movies, Boxtrolls, The road to El Dorado, Rise of the guardians, Les miserables and many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Said yes to traveling to Iceland with a guy I only met that day then conquered the country of ice and fire in sneakers and lived in the Reykjavik airport for a couple of days.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bits and bops of the German language, stories, a nice meal..

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jule’s full profile. It’s free!