Julek Rozmiarek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julek’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning French, German, Polish, Spanish, Zulu
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Medical Doctor by profession.
  • University degree. Bachelors in Medicine and Surgery
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Down to earth, easy-going, adventurous guy from South Africa. Here follows some of the cliché things we have to say on a CS profile: I like meeting new people and making new friends from all around the world. Easy to get along with, and adapt well to different circumstances.

I like social gatherings, but I'm not a wild party animal. I'd rather be up all night chatting with people, share a bottle of wine, than go out clubbing the whole night. Non-smoker here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I live in an extremely beautiful part of Africa and would like other travellers to experience that as well.

I also like to travel to different parts of the world and experience what's on offer. It goes both ways.

I'm here to meet people from all walks of life and to experience different cultures. It would be ideal to make a friend or two.

Interests

I love travelling. I've been to more than 30 countries around the globe, and steadily adding more to the list. I love meeting new people from different backgrounds and cultures. Usually travel without a fixed plan, so I can come and go as I please.

Really into sports like jogging, swimming, hiking, trail running, cycling, gym. Recently started with adventure sports like kayaking, mountain climbing, abseiling, etc.

Well balanced, also like reading, camping, movies, music, stimulating conversations, hanging out with friends, cooking, photography and so much more.

  • animals
  • photography
  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • trail running
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Wide interests and variety
Books: Adventure, travelling, non-fiction
Movies: Action, adventure, comedy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's always been a dream of mine to live completely free, without unnecessary stress taking over my time and life. So I decided to quit my job and embark on a world tour from 01/01/2016, which has been pretty amazing.

Hiked 52km in Kruger National Park between wild animals for 5 days.

Met 2 Germans via Facebook joined them for a trip around South Africa and Mozambique without even meeting before hand. Turned out to be one of the best trips ever, and made 2 very close friends. They stayed with me for a total of 6 weeks. This a real modern social media meet, and I hope CS will provide more experiences like this :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I think I can tell people a lot about Africa (Southern Africa in particular). I'm still young and unwise, but from the little experience I have I can make slight difference in the world.

Learn: More about the people from all walks of life. Never too old (or young) to gain new knowledge from different experiences.

Share: Amazing moments, stories and hopefully a great friendship or two.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I might not always be able to host travellers, but I am keen to meet up for drinks, and if I have an off day or off weekend, I'd like to take people around my area as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Seychelles, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Julek’s full profile. It’s free!