Logo orange

Juliane Grossehelweg

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • In the moment I learn French and pre...
  • PhD in theoretical physics.
  • From Dresden, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn as many languages as possible. Next on my list are Russian and Spanish.

PHILOSOPHY

And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years. ~Abraham Lincoln

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I go to the CS - French conversation group almost every Wednesday.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The CS meetings are a great experience. You meet nice and interesting people from all over the world and have a good time together.

Interests

I am a big fan of outdoor sports like hiking, canoeing, cross country skiing and skating. Further I love nature, good music and Asian food.
And of course I like to hang out with nice people.

Music, Movies & Books

* "Empire of the Summer Moon" by S.C.Gwynne, a great report about the American indians
* "L'Étranger" by A.Camus

Teach, Learn, Share

I know many things about physics and mathematics, if have any questions, feel free to ask. And of yourse, if you want to practise German I am always willing to help.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile