Juliane Saupe

Tuebingen, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in German; learning English, Latin, Latvian, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student, living in Tübingen and Istanbul
  • I did a European voluntary service. Now I am student of ...
  • From Erfurt, Thuringia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


...have a break from university


And something about me, all isnt possible, I even dont know it all

I am a cheerful, sociable and open character. I believe in values like confidence, honesty, reliability, tolerance and equal rights.
All in all, I am very active and adventuros, always "on the road", full of humour, and I LOVE dancing.I am very top-heavy,some people say I am tough, but also shy: I can talk a lot, but I also know good when to be quite and cautious. I would say that I am a greenie;)but not in a dogmatic way. In almost the same manner I am curious as I am authentic and honest. Sometimes I cant listen to a friend next to me in a coffee bar cause I have to listen what the couple next to me has an argument about. Human interaction is the most interesting thing ever!I could stare at people in the metro for ages. sorry for that. I dont like it when people are affected, arrogant and undependable. Politness is very important for me, but I should learn to be a bit more brash..could help me at some point to verbalise what I am really want.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have lots of couchsurfing experiences...sadly no hosts, totally cant understand why nobody wanted to go to the middle of nowhere in Latvia and to Tübingen too;)


Yoga,doing things in the nature (hiking, bicycling, jogging, eating, reading),people, legal drugs (like damiana: a Southamerican tea), books, tea, organising shortmovie-festivals and summer camps of temporary art( check out: http://www.plattform-nobudget.de/), museums, diy, food,the big bang theory, swimming, my housing project, newspaper, our garden on the balcony,cinema, thinking about trips, studying culture theory,going partying, listen to people and asking them the right questions, cleaning up(as meditation),theater, my mother...

Music, Movies, and Books

truman capote, tc boyle, y mama tambien, fatih akin, hesse, twilight, dostejewski, harry potter, judith hermann...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to live in a city, where about 20.000.0000 other people are living WITH ME...but to come from a village, where there are more sheeps then people.

Teach, Learn, Share

share: a good time, experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Latvia, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups