Julia Knie

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • ( Study,Travel)
  • anti authorically
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


learning Japanese and how to walk 2.0: on indoor climbing walls


My name is Julia and I am 26 years old.
I always wanted to take a photo of a lightning, run a marathon and sculpture a life size statue. The best places for me are beaches by night, the rooftops of 30+ floor buildings and Opera halls.

It is very important for me to be ambitious and to give the best possible in every respect of life. Currently I am taking a break from studying (energy related economics) to earn some money to afford further programs next year and to learn Japanese.


I let you know about my personal philosophy when I´m 40 and I have found something that constantly works.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Give everybody the chance to explore this beautiful world we are living in!


I went to a couch surfing meeting with a friend of mine in NYC and this is how it all started... The whole concept sounds great to me, though.


listen to music,travel, read novels,learn languages, look at art,go dancing,skiing and snowboarding,eat lots of food...

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:manderlay by lars von trier, manhattan and annie hall woody allen,clockwork orange stanley kubrick,before the night falls julian schnabel, coffee and cigarettes jim jarmusch,fatih akin´s part in new york i love you

Music:jamiroquai,morcheeba,devendra banhart,aphex twin,the strokes, jim morrison,beatles,cold war kids

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1)Research trip to Rome on the Classical Tradition with personal library to take advantage of 24h straight.
2)Escaped the DDR for West Berlin in a proud age of 6 month.
3)Joined the John Lennon affectionates at the Strawberry Fields in Central Park for a chant in the sun: imagine.
The events as told did not happen in the same chronological order.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lithuania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups