Julia Glatthaar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Julia
During an exchange to South Africa I got bitten by the travel bug and have been exploring ever since. In 2015 I went to Uruguay where I lived for a year and fell in love with drinking mate and Latinamerica...
so after 4 months in Germany I got homesick and went to Uruguay another time, this time also getting to know more "Latino countries". Since then I've lived and studied in Sweden for a year, and now I am in Deggendorf at the university, studying environmental engineering. Even if I can't host you, feel free to message me, so that we can go and get some falafel and beer!

IMPORTANT: I am currently in Jaén (Spain) until the end of the semester. So I will not be able to host you in Deggendorf until October.

I love sunny days, talking, books, music, dogs, drinking mate,... a lot of great things to like in this world
I don't like rain, grumpy people,

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel to get to know different cultures and people, to broaden my horizon and to get to know different philosophies on and ways of life. Whilst traveling to at home, Couchsurfing enables me to get to know you lovely people:)

Interests

Music, books, history, travel, marvel films

  • baking
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • budget travel
  • mate

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Queen, Take That, The Beatles, Cuarteto de Nos, No te va gustar, Jazz and Rock music, Diablos Verde and really anything except electronic music

Movies: Ziemlich Beste Freunde, anything with a bit of comedy

Books: Journey to the River See, Cien años de soledad, la sociedad de nieve, la sombra del viento and anything from Ken Follett, Walter Moers, Bill Bryson or Laura Ingalls Wilder

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking and hiking through Sweden with friends

Teach, Learn, Share

food, travel experiences, music, and if you're up to it: I love having discussions about anything and everything

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking and baking knowledges, travel recomendations,some fika or mate and great conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.