Julia Kappeler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning Norwegian, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Alberta
  • From Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an art and biology student taking a break from my studies and travelling around. I was born and raised in Switzerland, I'm half Canadian and lived in Alberta for the last few years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to get to know new people and meet locals of each area I travel to. I think this is a great way to do so. I'm quite new to couch surfing but am hoping to host travelers once I get back to Canada.

Interests

I enjoy cooking and baking, drawing, travelling, meeting new people and trying new sports. I am trying to become a decent surfer while I'm in Australia.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • baking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • surfing
  • sports
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Arctic Monkeys, Broken Bells, Black Keys, Hozier, Elle King, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, Eminem and many more

Movies: The Fall, LOTR

Books: Anything I can get my hands on :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Go out into the world and travel!
And keeping an art journal along the way

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy to cook with/ for my hosts :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!