Julia Sember's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Slovak; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • traveling
  • always learning
  • From Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm more kinda the slow pace traveler, I like to stay in a beautiful place longer without rushing around getting to see the hidden jewels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing to get to see some nice places by the go, meet beautiful people and share laughters and conversations about life and all the good stuff.
Considering myself as low maintenance, I am always keen to help out with whatever I can and love to learn whenever possible.
So if you can teach me how to cook your favorite meal or play an instrument, I'm in!

Besides that I do love almost anything; nature, children and animals. The more the better!

In my opinion couchsurfing is a very beautiful thing to travel all over the works and see out of the perspective of a local, not a tourist. I will open my house in the beginning of September 2016 when I am back to Germany.

Interests

-snorkelling
-the sea
-hiking and tramping
-pub nights
-animals
-people's minds
-creativity, arts
-doc huts
-taking a walk on the wild side

  • animals
  • arts
  • cooking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm listening to almost everything, depending on my mood. I do like a couple of bands, singers though: Tracy Chapman, coldplay, red hot chilli peppers, america, green day, lynard skynard, linking park, led zeppelin, john Lennon, eminem, the eagles, the chainsmokers, the police

Didn't watch too many movies my favorite one is Forest Gump though.

Favorite book I guess would be a good and happy child by Justin Evans.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I flew to and lived 2 months in Marocco with a man I didn't know. In the end that is how I started traveling and he became my tutor, father and best friend.

Teach, Learn, Share

I gladly teach you all that I know and German if you want to.

I love to learn always about life, psychology and peoples relationships.
My ears are listening and my mind is open.

We can share laughters, good banter and the work in and around the house.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All that I have. Except of the same bed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Egypt, Italy, New Zealand, Poland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!