Jule Gerantez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jule’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning English, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Enjoying life in Melbourne as an exchange student right n...
  • 1 year theater, film and media in Frankfurt, 4 years crea...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

What ever tomorrow brings I'll be there, with open arms and open eyes!

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as open minded, interested, positive, harmonious and sensitive person. Since I can remember I am an art lover. I played music, classical but also in a band, love to go to concerts too, especially to discover new upcoming bands or going to festivals. Theater and film is also part of what I am interested in. I played in several plays and also in short movies or film projects from friends. A lot of fun! And if used in the right way you can bring message to the people and maybe you make them think about something in a different way. That is what I love about art. It is not only beautiful and looks good most of the time, it is also fun, brings people together, and can expand your horizon.
And traveling brings similar results I think. It is just such a great thing.
Ok now I talked a lot about art and what I like but not exactly about me. But I think the rest of mile profile will do its job, and hopefully you get to know me one day as couchsurfer or host!

PHILOSOPHY

"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe."

You see things; and you say, 'Why?' But I dream things that never were; and I say, 'Why not?'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I am participating as "surfer" - what is definitely one of the coolest things I've ever done, when I was in the US. In the future I definitely also want to host some people, and give back what I gained from other hosts.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only good ones! I met great people and visited the places I went to in a way I had never done without CouchSurfing.

Interests

All kind creative stuff: arts, theater, film, music. I love to go to plays and listen to music, but I'm also practicing (acting, played in a band, in a orchestra...)
I like to travel (of course) to different countries. I love the busy cities full of people and life but also quiet places, close to the sea or in the nature.

A side effect of seeing different countries is to taste there food! I love to cook, eat, best of all with or for friends and family!

Besides I'm doing yoga and jazz dance.

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • acting
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • surfing
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies from: Pedro Almodovar, Fatih Akin, Sofia Coppola, Woddy Allen...
Music: Santigold, MGMT, Lykke Li, The Kooks, ZAZ, Red hot chili peppers....
Books: On the road (Jack Kerouac), A Fortune-Teller Told Me: Earth-bound Travels in the Far East (Tiziano Terzani)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Several trips to China, once with my family once as volunteer on my own in Shanghai.
It was fascinating to see such a totally different culture and to learn and to understand their way of thinking, and to see the differences to your own culture. Also the experience to travel alone was great. I met many nice people and had a amazing time.
Afterwords I went to the US, exploring the both costs and participating at couch surfing the first time - what an experience! My trip never had been like this without the wonderful people we met!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn things from different countries and cultures. From different kind of people and so I think a can also give something by sharing and exchanging. To live in peace is only possible if you understand each other, to understand each other is only possible if you try to learn from each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Denmark, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jule’s full profile. It’s free!