Julia Kao's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, Taiwanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Interior design consultant, costume designer, jewelry des...
  • College
  • From Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy this current experience, and bring love and joy into everything I do, and to everyone I meet.

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Julia. I'm a 22 year old Taiwanese-Canadian currently living, working, and studying in Taipei. I do consulting work and interior design at an international architecture and design company - Vertical Studio, and am PR Manager for Red Room, an arts platform based in Taipei. I also do costume design for short films and music videos, and freelance styling. I'm also a jewelry designer - if you like unique but classy jewelry, let me know, I love to gift people with my work who appreciate it.

I love the arts, be it musical, visual, or performance. I love food - I eat it everyday. I also enjoy spontaneous travelling, so if I'm messaging you it's probably super last minute, and I'm probably desperate for a place, haha. I guess I just appreciate beauty in general. In my opinion, building relationships is one of the most rewarding things people can experience, and I love getting to know people and making new friends.

I look forward to hearing from you, please don't hesitate to message me with any questions or comments!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've never hosted on couchsurfing, but I enjoy hosting my friends when they come visit me. I consider myself a very friendly, respectful person, making sure that everybody is comfortable and having an enjoyable time.

Interests

Art, design, music, food, etc etc, don't we all?

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • interior design
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • freelancing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiked to a three day rave in the forest on tiny and secluded Cortes Island, in British Columbia, where thousands of free, wandering souls gather, and we just love, and dance in the forest. And break bread over shared lukewarm beer in the early morning on top of a cliff overlooking the vast Pacific Ocean.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share my love and fascination for human interaction and relationships with the people I meet. We all have so much to share with one another, and oftentimes people are so ready to close themselves off from one another. So I'm extremely happy to have stumbled across Couchsurfing.org, where the people share similar beliefs with me. Also, I speak fluent English and Mandarin Chinese. I learned French for 5 years, but I think I would still be categorized as a "beginner". I would like to learn Spanish and improve my French :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Cuba, Malaysia, Mexico, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!