Logo orange

Julia's Groups

Julia Schleinkofer

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • currently studying to be a social wo...
  • No education listed
  • From Darmstadt, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find out what and where my place in this world is

ABOUT ME

Always, always curious about other peoples lives and stories and perspectives.
I'm an easygoing person and a respectful guest. I clean up after myself and am happy to help if a hand is needed around the house.

Me encanta conocer las vidas, historias y perspectivas de otras personas. Así aprendo y crezco.
Soy una persona relajada y respetuosa. No me gusta ser un lastre para mis hosts y hago todo lo posible para no serlo.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sadly, for the time being I cannot offer a place to sleep
since at the moment i have no place of my own. Apart from october i will be able to host in germany.

Lamentablemente por el momento no puedo ofrecer couch como no tengo casa propia. Pero a partir de octubre estarán bienvenidos en mi casa en alemania.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only just begun to actually use this page. I have only hosted once until now, but look forward to doing so more frequently.

Apenas empiezo a usar esta pagina. Hasta ahora una sola vez alojé a alguien. Me gustaría teners huespedes más seguido cuando tenga casa de nuevo.

Interests

I have an intense passion for dancing and never get tired of it. I have an ongoing love affair with tango, but also love salsa. Apart from dancing, I like theatre and opera. And I'm always in for debates on philosophy, sociology and politics.

Bailar debe ser lo que más me gusta en la vida y nunca me canso de bailar. El tango es mi amor, pero también me gustan mucho la salsa y otros ritmos latinos. Fuera de bailar, me gusta el teatro y más que nada la opera. Y me alegro cada vez que puedo discutir sobre filosofía, sociología y politica.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Each and every journey I made has been amazing. I'm so grateful i can do all this!

Cada viaje me hace crecer, cada vez vuelvo cambiada. Estoy tan agradecida de haber conocido la gente y los lugares que conocí. Ojala pueda conocer mucho mas en el futuro!

Teach, Learn, Share

I knit and sew pretty neatly, in case you are interested in any of this. I can teach and help learning the languages I myself speak. Also, I could teach some very basic things about argentine tango.

Si te interesa, puedo enseñar varias técnias de tejer y coser. Puedo enseñar los idiomas que hable. Y lo basico de tango argentino.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile