Julia Vancheri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Support worker.
  • school of life.
  • From Bristol.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Having fun with my daughter and making music.


I am a happy friendly person. I make people feel comfortable and see the positive in everyone. I find people and their cultures very interesting and I always want to learn and become more aware of the world.


To be at peace. My main root belief is to have self love.I think all problems we have between people are to do with how much self love we have and how this reflects on to the relationships we have with others.If you don't love your self how can you give and receive love with others.I think People need to relearn how to love them self.This is not vanity as that is not true love for your self.When you can enjoy your own company and not beat your self up for what we look like, where we come from, how educated we are and what mistakes we have made and instead see are life as we are growing and learning and live with an open heart then life becomes much more full filling.Also to have a sense of humour about our self and life, is one of the many tools we can have within us that brings out the best in our self which then reflects in to our life and with others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


It can be great. It feels like magic when a new friend is found through couch surfing.
Couch surfing I think is the way forward in life, we should be able to travel and not having always have loads of money for accommodation.
As long as everyone respect for people who host and respect to the traveling couch surfer it is a system that works well.


I have a 14-year-old daughter who I have a lot of fun with. We like climbing, caving, games, being in nature, going to festivals, dancing and fancy dress.
I play the flute, clarinet, Mbira . Just started bell ringing in the local church amazing. I would like to make music with more people and find those hidden crazy musicians that would like to play music with me. Making music under the stars and around a fire is what I love to do the most.
Anyone couch surfing with me I hope will be open minded to sleeping a night under the stars at the local beach in the spring and summer. Maybe getting a group of friends together for a fire and music. There is plenty of bedding and hot showers.

I also love adventures going on walks, going off track, picnic, learning about trees, mushrooms, wild food foraging and I do a bit of basket weaving. I have 3 acres of land that I want to build an eco-hut on and grow my own food. Thinking of starting a lavender farm on.

I am interested in alternative homes. I have lived in a horse drawn wagon which my daughter was born in and I have built benders, a yurt and been part of building a 3 bedroom timber framed house made from recycled timber and I have helped build a shepherd to live in.

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • picnic
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • track and field
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, i play the flute and clarinet. I'm working towards Turkish and Arabic music and weird and wonderful sounds. I hardly ever watch T.V as I would rather be out in nature or making music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having my daughter and opening my heart to falling in love. Exploring my mind and body, this planet and universe we are in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, France, India, New Zealand, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups