Julia Bschke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • staying in Ireland
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Exploring Ireland, learning new languages and reading, reading, reading


Hi, I'm Julia. Just a few words about myself? .... I love to travel and at the same time like to experience the world right where I live - that is probably the best way to describe myself.

I love meeting people from different backgrounds and ask a lot of questions. I'm very interested why people from abroad stay in one specific place which is not their home country and the experiences they make in that place.


listen to people's stories, enjoy eating and having a good conversation while eating

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd like to meet up for a cup of coffee (or any other drink you like) or be your host.

I lived in Malta for a couple of years when one of my former flatmates told me about joining couchsurfing. Since then I hosted a few people at my house in Malta and in Ilmenau in Thuringia, Germany.

In Marseille I was couchsurfing at Daniel's place with my friends. The best host to get started with couchsurfing!


So far I've hosted a few people who I met before. There have been two "regular" couchsurfers at my house, one stayed in my flat in Malta and another guest visited me in Ilmenau.
I find it very interesting to meet other people from different walks of life or from abroad and I'm looking forward to my next couchsurfing experience either at your place or at mine :)


travelling, travelling, travelling (which doesn't have to far away, I love Europe and also the next village around the corner) and love to listen to your travel stories

Apart from that it's hiking, cycling, exploring, archaeology and history and asking a lot of questions.

  • dining
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

still reading Csikzentmihalyi's book "Flow"

Orhan Pamuk "The New Life"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting older and moving into small-town places, having lived on the Maltese islands and still loving them

Teach, Learn, Share

If you can't travel, just explore the streets around your house. The ultimate experience might also be right around the next corner :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language, food, political discussions and having a great time together

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups