Julia Kaneb's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Clinical Assistant
  • Colorado College
  • From Boston, MA, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I enjoy sunshine, rain, snow, and everything in between. I am a student and working as a nurse assistant. Ben is a sharp, young renaissance man working as an engineer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Ben and I are traveling as a couple, and would appreciate a roof over our heads in exchange for food and good conversation. We are young twenty-somethings looking for the full immersion experience of a different culture and to save money.

Interests

Julia: Painting, midwifery, the outdoors, yoga, and dance.
Ben: Self-taught learning, trivia, music (guitar), and dry humor.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • crafts
  • trivia
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • engineering
  • nursing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Paulo Coelho is my favorite author (The Alchemist, Brida, Witch of the Portabello, etc.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Ghana, in the mountains of Colorado, and in a shack in the woods of Vermont. I love a challenge.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have taught art to children for years and would be happy to do an arts and crafts session as exchange for our stay.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking a dinner for the household, little craft gifts, etc...

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, England, France, Ghana, Ireland, Italy, Kenya

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ghana, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!