Julian Farwick's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • studying psychology
  • From Dresden, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there,
I'm a 21 year old guy from Germany and I study psychology at a local college. In my free time I love to meet up with friends or simply recharge my batteries with a cup of tea at home. I'm also an active person and enjoy doing all kinds of sports, mostly running, swimming and bike riding though. Last spring, I ran a half marathon and I love challenges like these. At the moment, I'm trying to improve at inlineskating and to practice yoga. I'm quite interested in music as well and I've been playing the violin since I was very young. I recently started working on my French skills and would love to improve my language skills in general, maybe even pick up a new language.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel the world and meet locals, learn about their way of life and their experiences and adventures, try new food, visit places I've never been before and get together with others to hear about their stories!

Interests

I don't party and I don't drink - but I'm open for everything else

  • chocolate
  • yoga
  • running
  • music
  • classical music
  • violin
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • nature
  • lgbt
  • french
  • inlineskating

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- lived with a host family in Texas, USA for a year and experienced the American way of life
- went snorkeling in red sea
- did a roadtrip through Italy and France with a caravan
- went to a religious retreat in a monastary
- ran a half marathon
- went night skating in Vienna, Austria
- slept outside in the mountains without a tent
- explored a "lost place"

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a small 1-room-apartment close to the city center. I don't have a lot, but what I have I can share with you. I have an air mattress so you can stay at my place if you bring a sleeping bag.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.