Julian Strodel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Natural Science Student and Trip Leader for TOP
  • Senior in Undergraduate College
  • From Washington, DC, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am 21 years old and im traveling and studying in Argentina for six months. I love all things involving the outdoors, aspecially backpacking and rock climbing. From Washington DC but my last real address was in Olympia, Washington state where I study Ecology and Outdoor Recreation at The Evergreen State College. I really enjoy travelling and learning about different cultures and ways of life and have been to Europe, Thailand, Mexico, and now Argentina. Here in Bariloche I want to climb a lot and spend most of my time at the Frey. I will also be doing research in the natural areas surrounding Bariloche. I am very interested in how the human use of natural areas such as The National Park Nauhi Huapi affects the animals and plants that live in them.

I am a dirtbag for life!

Used Google to help translate

Estoy viajando 21 años y estoy estudiando y en Argentina durante seis meses . Me encantan todas las cosas que involucran al aire libre, aspecially excursionismo y la escalada en roca . Desde Washington DC, pero mi última dirección real se encontraba en estado de Olympia , Washington, donde yo estudio Ecología y Recreación al aire libre en The Evergreen State College . Me gusta mucho viajar y conocer diferentes culturas y formas de vida y he estado en Europa , Tailandia , México , y ahora Argentina . Aquí en Bariloche Quiero subir mucho y paso la mayor parte de mi tiempo en el Frey. También voy a estar haciendo la investigación en las áreas naturales de los alrededores de Bariloche. Estoy muy interesado en la forma en que el uso humano de las áreas naturales como El Parque Nacional Nauhi Huapi afecta a los animales y plantas que viven en ellos .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have just recently learned about Couchsurfing and thought that is sounded like a great way to meet some cool people and experience some real Argentinian life. It also seems like a great way to escape the tourist filled downtown of Bariloche.

Acabo recientemente aprendido sobre Couchsurfing y pensó que suena como una buena forma de conocer a gente interesante y experimentar algo de la vida argentina real. También parece una gran manera de escapar del centro turístico lleno de Bariloche.

Interests

Hiking
Rock Climbing (all types)
Slacklining
Good Beer
Dogs
Cats
Meeting people with good stories
Introducing and helping people to experience nature

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing
  • ecology

Music, Movies, and Books

The Big Lebowski
Almost every Bill Murray Movie ever made
Mindless action movies

I love alot of different types of music but some of my favorite types are
bluegrass
Folk
Blues
Soul
and Funk

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to Teach about nature and the Natural World
I need and want to learn more Spainsh!!!
Share everything

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, good stories, and comraderie

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!