Julian Thompson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm studying psychology in Berlin and am interested in alternative therapies like various breathing techniques, psychotropic substances, meditation, expanded consciousness, yoga and other experiential ways to help other people to feel better.
In my free time I train martial arts, doing yoga and movement. Generally I'm very active, love to move my body and enjoy learning new skills. (Right now, I'm practicing the handstand)
I'm very calm, relaxed and peaceful due to my training and my meditation practice. I enjoy reading and philosophizing, making music with friends (I'm learning the ukulele but usually I play the drums).
A healthy lifestyle is most important to me. I don't drink, nor do I smoke. My favorite thing to eat is definitely fruit in all different variations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to go on adventures, to live life as authentically as I can and to get out of my comfort zone.
This is probably the best way to see the whole world and meet awesome people from every part of the globe who one can share adventures and stories with. I believe that traveling is the best way to discover your true self and it would be awesome to share this amazing experience with cool people from many different countries and cultures.

Interests

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • vegan
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • martial arts
  • gymnastics
  • jiu jitsu
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • spirituality
  • health
  • healthy food
  • healthy eating
  • vegan food
  • veganism
  • healthy lifestyle
  • calisthenics
  • psychedelics
  • vegan cooking
  • bjj
  • positive thinking
  • brazilian jiu jitsu
  • psytrance
  • acro yoga
  • movement
  • kundalini yoga
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music varies from week to week. I think every genre has good music depending on the artist.
The Stranglers - Golden Brown has to be one of my all time favorites.. Oh, and everything from Hans Zimmer!
Favorite movies? Snatch, In Bruges, Garden State.
Books: All books about toltec philosophy from Don Miguel Ruiz (especially The Four Agreements)
Right now, I'm reading a book on the nature of human sexuality which is fascinating (Sex at Dawn)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was hiking through the Alps with two of my best friends, jumping into freezing cold lakes, camping in the mountains and enjoying the breathtaking view. We starting making our camp next to a mountain that had been painted in dark orange and red by the setting sun. Shortly after, we were engulfed by darkness with the small warmth spending campfire being our only source of flickering light. As we looked up into the night sky we were stunned. Never before had we seen such density of stars. For the first time I saw the milkyway. That night there were many shooting stars. It was simply incredible,

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could teach you many things. From jiu jitsu to meditation to handstand to movements on the gymnastic rings and insights into plant-based eating and the benefit of a whole food diet.
Jiu jitsu is an amazing way of self-defence, especially for women since it emphasizes technique over strength. During my training I've met many girls that could easily defeat way bigger and stronger men. I could show you some basic techniques that will make you a force to be reckoned with and will give you more confidence. Remember the time your boyfriend refused to do the dishes? Not anymore! One little choke from the guard and he will do everything you ask of him without question :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!