juliana ayres's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see juliana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • School Nurse & Yoga Teacher
  • In Graduate School.
  • From Long Island, NY
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a life long learner and I love to meet new people. I am a distance student at Gonzaga University, getting my Masters as a Mental Health Nurse Practitioner. I enjoy making a beautiful home and garden for my children. Liam is 15 years old and Lilla is 10 years old and they are the best. I appreciate life and try to find a balance between work, school, and family. My refuge is spending time in nature hiking or jogging and practicing yoga. I learned about coach surfing through my dear friends, Margaret and Mark, who host surfers in Ashland, OR and are planning a year long around the world coach surfing trip with their 3 kiddos next year!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and to introduce Liam and Lilla to people from around the world.

Interests

Hiking, Yoga, Cooking, and music.

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • coach
  • gardening
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • nursing
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

My love of music cover's many genre's. I had the luck of growing up in NY and living in SF and seeing many great concerts in both places. Some of my favorite movies are Almost Famous and The Sound of Music. I don't seem to have time to read anything but school books now but if I could read anything it would be nonfiction on meditation and health.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Haiti for a month volunteering in a children's orphan, an old age home and a hospital.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A cozy home, and hopefully a home cooked meal if I don't have a horribly big school assignment pending. Also, information about fun things todo and see in the local area. Our home is a 7 minute walk to downtown.

Join Couchsurfing to see juliana’s full profile. It’s free!