Julian Clamer's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student and world-explorer
  • Abitur; close to the Bachelor; a little ahead my masters ...
  • From Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

42 & see the world

ABOUT ME

I am Julian, most people use to call me Jules.
I was born and raised in Freiburg, a beautiful city in the south of Germany. After a big journey through the locals life of South America I started studying media science in Friedberg (20km north of Frankfurt). At the moment I am living in Gießen which is again about 30km north of Friedberg.

What makes me the Jules that I am? I think a day without a smile is a lost day. People describe me as friendly, enthusiastic and calm.

I love to meet new people, have deep conversations and also enjoy silence. Sometimes silence speaks more than one thousand words.

ABOUT TRAVELING

I want to see, feel, smell and touch the locals life and how they manage - thats why I am on Couchsurfing. I dont want to be a tourist.

PHILOSOPHY

Wenn man Alt ist, breut man nicht die Fehler die man gemacht hat, sondern die, die man nicht gemacht hat.

When you turn old, you don't regret your mistakes - no you regret everything you haven't done.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have participated occasionally in Brazil and went to some events in Germany and Brazil.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not very much yet. I have met some people over the past few years to who I actually still have contact.

Interests

I am studying media informatics which already shows my interests in technology. This is my passion.
Meet friends, drink something and having a good time is very important to me.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a big fan of all kinds fo electronic music. But hip hop and cloud rap gets me bouncin' too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing? I have experienced many amazing unforgettable moments.

I have been to Iceland, saw Geysir's in action - this was amazing. But also spending 4 days in the Transsibieran train between Moscow (Europe) and Irkutsk (Asia) was a great adventure. Jumping down a bridge in Ecuador, sleeping on a paradise beach in Brazil and living three months in the death-triangle in the most dangerous Favela in Sao Paulo - without an accident.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have three passions that I can teach:

Technology. I'll make your computer work again.

Cooking: You can choose between Crepes, Kartoffel-Gratin, Tiramisu a delicious pasta and anything that your heart desires.

Series: Selfexplainable I guess.

I'd like to learn, whatever you can teach me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile. It’s free!