Logo orange

Juliane Lehmann

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia, Poland

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Polish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • hm, mainly studying, doing some stuf...
  • Well, at the moment political scienc...
  • From Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Well, ok. I think I am a really open-minded person but for sure everybody thinks that of his_her own :D.
I was born in Berlin, lived there until I got 20 and then changed my place of living quite often.
Now I´m basicly busy with my studies and a bit with social/political activities (Food not bombs and other things).

PHILOSOPHY

Though the part I´ve just written sounds like I am a hopeless hippie, it´s not that bad. I try to be active here and there, get a bit involved and that´s basicly it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Some friends told me about CS and now, maybe, it´ll be quite helpful when I want to do a bit bigger journeys.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Actually I have always known the people where I stayed for a few nights, but since I grow older and want to do greater journeys one day, I thought I should sign up here :D. So this is completely new to me.

Interests

Oh dear, I got a lot of interests. Mainly it´s politics... that´s what I study but also what fills the biggest parts of discussions with my parents, friends, and so on (but not that much in a destructive way, so don´t panic). I´m really into this whole gender-mainstreaming discussion, neo-colonialism, critical whiteness ... ah, and veganism (I´m vegan by the way :D).

Music, Movies & Books

Robert Merle "La mort est mon metier", and at the moment I mainly read stuff which I have to read for studying (political sciences).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

That´s a tough one, I would have to think about all my life and now wonder, how it will feel like when I´m even older :D. I think, some things I´d rather share personally with people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking is a good thing, I could teach and also learn. And one day I might learn how to fix my bike :D.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile