Julianne Porter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julianne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Veterinary Student
  • I have a BS and an MA and am getting my DVM!
  • From From NY
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To pass through leaving as little physical evidence as possible, but as much intangible evidence as possible.

ABOUT ME

Greetings everyone! My name is Julianne and I am super new to CS. I am just entering my 4th and final year in Vet School and will be traveling around the country for the next year. I have two kitties that are making this crazy trip with me. I am incredibly laid back and quiet. If my entire life wasn't engulfed in vet school, I would enjoy things like hiking, swimming, playing the piano and sight-seeing. I am originally from NY and plan on moving back to the east coast once I graduate. Anything else you'd like to know I'd be more than happy to share! Just as an FYI - I will be looking for places to stay in 4-week intervals, so hopefully someone can accommodate all or most of that!

PHILOSOPHY

There is a balance to everything. You shouldn't be too logical nor too care-free; you should be optimistic but not unrealistic; you should give people the benefit of the doubt, but be safe and smart. Don't take life too seriously, but don't piss it away; don't be a jerk, but don't let people walk all over you. The world isn't black and white and you're going to be a hypocrite at times. Just go with it and do your best and be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am couch-seeking at the moment. I will be traveling around the United States doing 4-week externships for my final year in Veterinary School. I'll be in Southern California, Portland, Boston, NJ and even Australia. My hope is to one day be able to pay it forward and offer my couch to fellow surfers when I eventually can stay in one place for a good amount of time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet!

Interests

I am a super fan of learning about different cultures - I love the diversity in this world. I really enjoy playing the piano and just being outdoors (hiking, swimming, etc.) although I don't get to do much of anything aside from study right now. Since I am in Vet School, it is safe to say I am interested in animals and their role in society.

  • animals
  • traveling
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: random collection of interests here - pretty much anything except horror. But really if any movie has a good plot and good acting, I'll like it.
Music: rock mostly
Books: unfortunately most of my books are medical at the time. But I like sci-fi/mystery type of books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So far I've been fortunate to see some amazing places in my country (US) - Grand Canyon, Niagara Falls, Yellowstone, Mt. St. Helen's - and I've been to some diverse cities (San Francisco, Los Angeles, NYC, Boston, etc.). I hope to continue seeing amazing places in the rest of the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm sure I could tell more than most would want to hear about vet-med. I wish I had more - maybe one day :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Julianne’s full profile. It’s free!