Julie Laurin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Environmental field
  • Environmental Impact Assesment
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

About me? I grew up in a small village south east of Montreal but I have been living in Montreal for 19 years now so I know a few spots I can show you. I am easy going, I like to discover new things; music, food, languages,non-touristic spots and so on. I am rather quiet but I like going out for local beers! Cycling is my main mean of transportation in the city, it is a great way to discover a city, I would be happy if you wanted to join!
I am a snow lover as well, so if you want to try snowshoeing, let's do it!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel, meet and spend time with local people in order to fully experience the city I am in! I wish to offer the same in return to my guest. I believe Couchsurfing can be a great way to be in contact with travelers from all over the world and expand our experiences and knowledge.

Interests

Cycling, knitting, travelling, laughing, gardening, arts and of course playing in the snow! Gin, rhum and vodka!
I practice physiological coherence and I try to practice Anapanasati meditation but I have to admit it is still a struggle!

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • meditation
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • cycling
  • snowshoeing
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled for 2 years solo in South America in the 1990's, way before internet!!!! It was fun, crazy, amazing and totally eye opening. Tons of crazy stories to tell!
I have also winter camped at -28c COLD!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, English, knitting, cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

1 single bed. Knowledge of the city,music and if I have time I will go for a bike ride and drinks with guest!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Ecuador, England, France, Honduras, Jamaica, Laos, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups