Julie Santucci's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • Master's Degree
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Julie and currently work as an elementary school teacher. I'm also a yoga instructor and a licensed acupuncturist. I believe life is best spent trying to make the most of each day and making healthy choices. I grew up in Chicago but currently live in Los Angeles - I love the beach and warm weather!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meet new people. After college, I went on a 2 month backtracking trip to Europe with a friend and stayed in hostels and loved the adventure of it and all of the fellow travelers we met along the way. Since that trip, I've been hooked. I travel whenever I can and always love the random meetings with fellow travelers that turn into great adventures and friendships. I've visited other countries of travelers I've met and they've also stayed with me. Last summer, I went on a huge roadtrip across the US where I stayed with with friends and family along the way. It was at that time, while visiting a friend, he mentioned couch surfing. I was instantly intrigued and love the idea of a community of travelers providing a place to stay and offering local insights to a new visitor. Looking forward to positive experiences through this community!

Interests

  • yoga
  • travel
  • holistic health
  • beach volleyball
  • sunrises
  • sunsets

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a wide range of music - pop, funk, alternative rock, bluegrass, reggae, etc... I'm in a monthly book group so read a wide range of books and am not a huge movie person, but enjoy the occasional show.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked as a wildland firefighter. That was awesome!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you're curious about any of the places I've visited, I'd be more than happy to share travel tips and advice. I also grew up in an Italian family, so can give you plenty of insights into the Italian heritage as well. Most importantly, I'm a friendly person and can share plenty of smiles and positive energy. I can also lead you in a yoga class or give you holistic health tips!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Martinique, Mexico, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin (French part), South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!