Julie Sejournet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Photographer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Curious, friendly, open-minded Italian and French photographer. I love reading, movies, modern art and street art, yoga and meditation, growing plants, alternative ways of life. I love to travel alone as I can have my own schedule, start conversations with strangers and quickly become good friends, go to places where no one else would go. I also enjoy talking about the future, books, music, history and more.

I am vegetarian and I mostly eat local/organic food (no processed foods, no GMO, nothing industrial for healthy reasons). Please remind that before hosting me/staying at my place!

To those who contact me to stay at my place: as many Couchsurfers, I don’t want to host people who only want a couch and the WiFi password. I like to spend some time with my hosts when I travel and I expect the same from people I host. If you are contacting me because you want to stay at my place, just write “bluebird” in your message, so I will know that you've read my profile and you think we could get along. If you don’t, I will reject your requests with no explanations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I traveled in the USA staying at Couchsurfers’ places and it was a wonderful experience. I met some very kind and interesting people who gave me a lot and made my journey so unusual, helping me to understand their country far away from what the tourists can see.

So now I am back home, why not doing the same and helping people interested in seeing the real side of a city and meeting locals? :)

Interests

  • arts
  • street art
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • cinema
  • sustainable living

Music, Movies, and Books

I am mostly a fan of rock/alternative rock/punk.
I like independent movies (I am not a fan of blockbusters, and definitely not a fan of horror movies!) and documentaries (especially about ecology).
Some of my favourite authors are Hemingway, Noam Chomsky and James Ellroy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Any trip I did alone was an extraordinary adventure!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning the most you can makes you stay younger. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share good food, a tour of the city, or a conversation and a drink at home in the evening.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile.

My Groups