Julie Laure's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (North Levantine), German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Sport, walk around and contemplate nice places, travel, d...
  • In College
  • From Noisy Le Grand
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'd like to meet open minded and curious people to have fun with in any city I live in (either Paris, Lille or Canterbury depending on my degree's years) or any place I visit!
Since I come from a very multicultural family, I have been used to travel and be in touch with different cultures and languages. This made me a person who can't bear to stay too long at the same place and always needs to learn more about other countries and their people.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is only real when shared

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to meet new people and host them as far as I can. Living between Paris, Canterbury and Lille, I'll do my best to have people around, while making sure it does not disturb my housemates.

Interests

I've always been interested in discovering other cultures and that why I'm never tired of travelling or learning new languages so Couchsurfing looked like an interesting experience to me!
Other than that, I enjoy playing tennis and basket ball, I love to go out, either for some cultural activities or for partying!

  • partying
  • traveling
  • tennis
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pop, rock, folk, RnB, American Rap, blues, classical music... Anything done well!
Books: John Keats, Dangerous Liaisons, Shakespease, Molière, L'Etranger...
Movies: Into the Wild (best film ever!), Bright Star, Dead Poets Society, Good Morning England...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having been to Monument Valley where an American Indian sang and played a traditional song for friendship, standing in front of their totem. It was an amazing spiritual experience. I still shiver thinking about it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Lebanon, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Russian Federation, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!