Julie Moreau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Icelandic, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English teacher (or how to be on holidays every two month...
  • All I know is that I'm the one doing the educating... don...
  • From Born and grew up in Nantes, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find new friends to travel with, since mine are lousy and broke and I have lots of time off.

ABOUT ME

Hi there, I'm a 27 year old French girl who used to say was not a French, but a world citizen. For the last few years though I seem to have (unwillingly) grown sturdy roots in my home country, and that needs to change!

I love music, but I think there's a section about that later, teaching, reading, drawing and of course travelling.

I can both be very chatty (when I meet new people) and really quiet (walking/hiking time is strictly reserved for wonderment and day dreaming, sorry). I guess it really depends on the people and exposure time.

I'm easy going, and above all, rarely mad at someone for more than 5 minutes, which I believe is really important when travelling.

I don't fly thousands of miles to laze around on a beach and get sunburnt. I usually like getting up at dawn and make most of the day.

I love getting lost and having "adventures" during trips, so that they may become journeys instead.

PHILOSOPHY

"Make your day break. Go do!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Open to hosting if you're not afraid of small flats.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just had my first experience hosting two wonderful girls from Chile. Ready for more...

Interests

I'm passionate about learning new languages (currently tackling Icelandic, with no success whatsoever), meeting new people and learning about new cultures.

  • cooking
  • walking
  • flying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Icelandic music!!!
Rock, post rock, indie, alternative, some electro and in a few cases, classical.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking and ice-climbing in Iceland.
Turning my life around and making it better everyday.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, English, and I'm a fairly good traditional French cook as well. My skills in Spanish are a little rusty but still enough to get by.

Trying to learn Icelandic, though I'm open to any other language, how to play the piano, though I'm open to any other intrument.

We all have something to share, most of us just never know how to ask or to offer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Iceland, Ireland, Morocco, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!