Julieanne Carrigan-Echols's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julieanne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 35, Unspecified gender
  • Member since 2019
  • Artist, Lapidary Designer, Grower
  • BA English Literature and Language; minor in French
  • From O'Neals, CA, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Artist girl who lives in the backwoods. I travel often with my Love and sometimes two little well trained dogs in our handmade custom teardrop camper.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Here to host, but also, I travel and have used couch surfer in years past, before the app! I'm a gracious host and a fun and respectful guest.

Interests

I'm into all kinds of things, a consummate collector of information and knowledge. If I'm not familiar with something you're into, tell me all about it.

  • dogs
  • literature
  • gardening
  • camping
  • travel
  • art
  • food
  • cannabis
  • sustainable living
  • rural life
  • boondocking
  • low brow pop culture
  • lapidary arts
  • culture francophone

Music, Movies, and Books

Music. Everything. Pop to opera to punk to jazz to rock to the most obscure things you can think of. A collector of vinyl new and old.

Books. I have a degree in this. You wanna talk books, oh boy, let's talk. Classics, fiction, non-fiction, learning. I read everything I can get my hands on.

Movies. Cult classics, foreign films, theatre features, cartoons... my husband is the movie buff, but by proxy I've watched most things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm. Ask me. So many places, so many people, so many things you don't discuss on the internet. Lol.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an artist of multiple trades, the volunteer chairperson of a local charity, the child of hippies, a capable mountain girl who works hard, plays hard, and cherishes moments of silence. Used to be a teacher. Used to work in corporate America. Went to UCLA. Now I manage the family ranch in the boondocks and make custom cannabis jewelry among other things that I sell online.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm easy going. Conversation is nice, but so is privacy. Whatever's clever. I'm a good cook, don't mind cleaning up, and can whip up some sparkling conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julieanne’s full profile.