Julien Aubin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • VP at ESCP Europe Conseil
  • ESCP Europe - French Business School
  • From Périgueux, Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I come from Périgueux (Périgord, Dordogne). A pretty well-known city due to its "foie gras", "confit de canard" and "vin rouge". I studied there until the end of high school.

At 19, I moved to Versailles, the town of our famous King. I've been studying there for three years before going to Paris where I live now (close to Place de la République).

I'm currently studying at ESCP Europe, a French Business School.

When I'm not studying (that doesn't take so much time indeed), I hang out and have drinks with my friends, work at the Junior Enterprise (kind of consulting firm managed by students), play basketball, run outdoor, listen to music, watch series (GOT, Suits, House of Lies,...), and travel!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered a certain passion for travelling, like a bit more than a year ago. Since I've travelled in 5 different countries. And the more I travel, the more I want to travel... That's insane.

I just heard about CS a month ago when I was planning my US East Cost road trip. And I find the concept amazing. I mean, I've been in several hostels and it's great. But sharing something with a local is far better because you live a real experience in the city you are.

I'll enjoy my first CS in one week, can't wait!

Interests

Hanging out and partying with friends, traveling, spending time with my girlfriend, skating on the ice, playing basketball, watching series, meeting new people and discovering other cultures.

  • culture
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • basketball
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Eminem, 50 Cent, G-Unit, Cro, Jack Johnson, Inna Modja, The XX, Manu Chao, Tryo, Louise Attaque, Bon Entendeur, Calvin Harris, Milky Chance, Aaron, Don Diablo, The Sound You Need, Noise Explorer,...

Movies: Tarantino's Filmography, Hitch, OSS, Le Transporteur, Silver Linings Playbook,...

Series: GOT, Suits, House of Lies, Breaking Bad, Arrow,...

Books: a lot of French books (mainly Philosophy) studied when I was in "classe préparatoire"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Buying plane tickets to NYC for a one-month road trip on the spur of the moment

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: getting to know u and your culture, improve my English and Spanish skills

Teach: if u wanna speak in French to improve your skills or whatever, I'll be glad!

Share: I'll try to share as best as possible my culture, my points of view (a lot) and what I like

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, Germany, Israel, Morocco, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!