Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Savonier (fancy word for soapmaker). Also work in Finance...
  • Spent a fortune going to music school so I could grow up ...
  • From Dad was in the Air Force -- I have no hometown
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


Would like to make life long friends and learn about other cultures. The world is too small to only be content with minimal exposure.


I am 50 years old and have two grown daughters. I live close to New York City. One of my daughters lives in the city (she's a couch surfer also) and the other lives in Dallas, TX. I think this might be fun to do -- showing people around and having my house full of people. I have way too much room and it gets too quiet. I have three dogs (two shih tzus and a peke a poo). So you have to be comfortable with animals. They may be animals to you, but they are four-legged, furry, adopted children to me.

I'm a good cook, and if I have time I will probably cook something for you.

I am fairly liberal in my thinking, but open-minded to just about everything.

I am a generally nice person. I am fairly laid back, and it takes a lot to upset me. I'm not a Pollyanna, but life is just to short to stress about the little things.


I live by the glass is half-full philosophy as opposed to the glass is half-empty philosophy. After having recently gone through some rather serious illnesses (am doing much better now) and raising two teenage girls single-handedly, there is not too much that freaks me out. As long as you are respectful and open-minded, I am cool with just about anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hope to host as well as visit.


None yet. Hope to change that next month.


Music, writing, movies, animals, cooking, crafts, festivals, traveling.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • writing
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups