Julio Laverio

Barcelona, Catalunya, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • High
  • From Perú
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Know more about culture and people from all over the world.


I'm from Perú, but I live in Spain.
I'm friendly, gentle and polite. I like animals. I don't drink, nor smoke. I live and work in Barcelona from 1996.
I teach English in my free time.

I spend some time in my blogs :

This is a blog about Music, songs, artists and history.


In this blog I try to help spanish speaking people, to learn English in an easy way.


I think people could do their best by learning and teaching more things about life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I began hosting CS surfers in 2012. I will probably be a guest soon...


I had my firsts experiences in 2012. Really interesting. All of my experiences with surfers were from good to excellent.


I was working as a translator/Interpreter in a music compañy. I know many things about the music industry. I'm a Music (Pop, Rock, R&B, Blues, Hard, Heavy, ....) fan. I like to read books, magazines, collect postcards, cd's, all related with music.

It could be very interesting for me to host people related with music, musicians, collectors, ... etc.

And also with English Language teachers to share experiences between us.

Music, Movies, and Books

FILMS : Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Bourne trilogy, Mission Impossible, Saturday Night Fever, Grease, Breakin', Beat Street, Charlie's Angels, James Bond films...
MUSIC : Almost all kinds of music, Pop, Rock, R&B, Soul, Techno, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Latin...

TV : Tv Series like Sherlock Holmes, Macgyver, Knight Rider, A-Team, Fringe, The Big Band Theory, Person of Interest.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To be a host.

To be a (pirate) radio dj.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to teach and learn languages and music. Share experiences and always learn from other people experiences. It is also important to create things to make a better life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Julio’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups