Juliette Ledoux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Music festival organiser
  • No education listed
  • From Les Sables d'Olonne, FRANCE. Atlantic coast
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel often. Getting lost will help you find yourself.

ABOUT ME

I spent most of my time on an airplane, looking for new adventures and I always ended up with great stories to tell.
Meeting people is why I am travelling so far away, and I've been living so many experiences. But so much to do again..
After working for a reggae festival in France as a communication manager, I'm now going to south Asia for a big change of life.
I'm going there to learn more about the asian way of living with everything related to natural wellness (permaculture, slow cosmetics, plants, yoga,...).

PHILOSOPHY

Life is simple.
Travel often. Getting lost will help you find yourself.
Some opportunities only come once, seize them.
Life is about the people you meet and the things you create with them, so go out and start creating.
Life is short.
This is your life, do what you love and do it often.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Being part of the community, always in for CS events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a lot of couchsurfing experiences in Australia, Canada, Portugal, Switzerland and France, all incredible.
I also hosted when I was living in Montréal and also in Val d'Isère when I was doing winter seasons in the french Alps.

Interests

A big change is happening right now in my life.
I've always been interested in natural medicine, plants, organic food,... but I want to learn more and more about it in order to expand this knowledge around me and create my future.
I am also a big animal lover and I am travelling to go to different wildlife sanctuaries and help animals in need.

  • festivals
  • animal welfare
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • reggae music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • horse riding
  • natural medicine
  • health and wellness

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae music is kind of my religion (and my work ;)) but I love every kind of music from metal to world music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living with kangaroos in a farm in Australia, skiing at night during the full moon in the French alps, riding horses western style in the Australian outback, handling snakes in Thailand, daily sunrise yoga on the beach in Malaysia, 5 months road trip in Canada..

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge in natural medicine.
And of course, all my stories and adventures :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, England, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups