Nina Finsterwalder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 73 References 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Khmer, Spanish
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • follow where life leads me and be happy with me and my wa...
  • i have always learned and will always learn
  • From Westerkappeln, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

after being gone from Germany for more then 2 years (working in Cambodia for 7,travelling in Southeast-Asia for 7 and working and travelling in australia for 12 months), experiencing life, learning a lot, finding myself, meeting amazing people, finding the rainbow-family and developing and evolving, I came back to Germany for christmas 2012.

always looking where life takes me I got a pretty clear sign now. In May 2013 I brought new life to this world. My daughter Mayla Kiani was born and now I am doing this beautiful job - being a mum and experiencing life together.

I continue travelling with Mayla, including trips within Germany, to Austria and Netherlands, backpacking Spain for 2 months,backpacking Southeastasia for 3 months and going down to south-east-europe twice.
I am currently working in a Refugee Camp and planning my next trip to South America

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been hosted in germany, in austria, Indonesia, philippines, cambodia, thailand, australia, Spain (including tenerife)and in czech republik with and without my daughter. Great experiences!

Also hosted manytimes in germany as well as in cambodia - it"s good to have the world come visit you

Interests

I like to read, to celebrate, have good conversations, do something with kids, to be alone, to be with people, to listen to interesting opinions,love animals, walking in the nature, discussing, thinking, cooking (vegetarian, nearly vegan),...
of course my daughter....

  • animals
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading, impossible to tell all the books I like.... novels as well as classical books or fantasy or non-fiction books.

I don't like watching TV (too much crap!) but I do like good movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

eating goat's breasts, bones and tail (as a vegetarian) with locals in the jungle of laos, who hosted me as the 2nd white person they've come across

waking up to rats running over my feet, wild pig's snorts or simply the ocean, birds and the wind while camping in australian wild bush, woods, beaches and deserts.

hiking in Sumatra

Giving birth to my daughter

discovering the world together with my child

Teach, Learn, Share

Some specific things I want to learn more about:

Permaculture,
living with less impact on the nature,
spiritualism,
healing,
edible plants
(and, and, and)

I love to listen to other people.. always makes me think how intelligent some people are. Everybody teaches you something

No theory should be too crazy and looked upon as impossible until you find proof against it....

What I Can Share with Hosts

My daughter, who brings life and laughs to every house :)

well, I will always try to help out somehow. The least I do is cleaning up after myself (something not every guest seems to be capable of)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups