June Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see June’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Elementary Teacher
  • Master of International Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

http://junelikethemonth.space

Check out my website for my personal blog, food adventures, and photography along the way!

I started solo traveling for the first time the end of freshman year in university. At first, it was a means to see the beautiful landmarks and places of the world. In a few years, I realized the value of meeting the people of the place and learning their stories and culture.

I have worked as an elementary teacher, but currently, I am traveling all over the world. I am in Seoul, and will be making my way over to Hong Kong and Europe. I have used this system before and found that it was such a good way to stand apart from tourism and learn the country and its people.

Having hosted before in Houston, I am excited to become a traveler again. This time, my itinerary includes England, Spain, Denmark, Italy, and Croatia. I also plan on doing Workaway on top of CS.

Future travel plans:
-West Coast (Seattle, Portland, San Diego)
-Texas area (San Antonio)
-Central America (Mexico, Panama)
-South America (Patagonia, Salar de Uyuni, Colombia, Rio)
-Europe (Istanbul, Greece, Serbia, Croatia, South of Spain, smaller cities in Italy, Switzerland, Scandinavia, Berlin)
-Asia (Shanghai, Beijing, Singapore, Thailand)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used CS for Amsterdam and Prague and loved getting to know these cities in a way that makes them come to life through the stories that my hosts tell.

I have also hosted with my roommate about 6 different individuals in Houston with my roommate. We loved getting to know our own city with our guests as well.

Interests

Blogging, current events / business, photography, Spanish, Korean, All things London, riding bike around town, reading, FOOD.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies- Interstellar, Atonement, 500 Days of Summer
Music- The Kooks, Coldplay, Korean R&B, Zumba music, Hillsong
Books- The Bible, Harry Potter, Pride and Prejudice, Perks of Being a Wallflower

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Three day camping hike in the Everglades. Getting to know my backyard in Florida. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach- I taught second grade, I can teach Korean and Spanish
Learn- I love love love to learn! I would love to learn how to brew coffee, cook delicious cultural dishes, or random skills: currently, I am learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript
Share- let's share stories and food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

-Languages
-Travel experiences
-Love for food and cooking
-Weekend adventure
-Local expertise

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, South Korea, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see June’s full profile. It’s free!