June Lin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see June’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Marketing / Community
  • Studied operations research and finance in college
  • From Austin, TX
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

seek knowledge about people, places, cultures, economic systems. embark on adventures and then write / laugh about it.

ABOUT ME

I am San Francisco transplant from Austin, TX, where I was born and raised. Most of the time, you can find me in Hayes Valley (where I live), the Mission, or the Castro. My favorite things to do in San Francisco are hanging out at the beautiful parks with friends, trying new foods, and discovering new things about the city.

I am a wanderluster with an unquenchable thirst for ridiculous adventures, economic theories, and unusual foods. You can usually find me doing yoga, attempting to play the guitar, writing in the sunshine, machinating over caffeine, or prowling the internets.

I am working on a startup called Vayable.com, which tries to make the world a bit smaller and friendlier by connecting explorers with people that have passions, interests, and knowledge to share. We want people to be able to make some money doing the things they love and sharing them with others. After all, I was never really a fan of having a real job myself. ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Follow your heart, feed your addictions, do stuff, learn new things, open up, explore with others, shake your rump.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to Couchsurfing, but I would be interested in hosting people in San Francisco and hanging out with people while traveling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've never done it!

Interests

Travel, economics, stories, art, food, clean energy, interesting individuals, caffeine-fueled reconnaissance, and strategic machination

  • arts
  • writing
  • dining
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • economics
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: indie pop, synth pop, twee pop, indie folk, new rave, post rock, classical, and new age

Movies: foreign films, documentaries, comedies

Books: non-fiction books about psychology and economics. Favorite fictional books are Norwegian Wood by Murakami and The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Kundera.

Teach, Learn, Share

Managing and building communities, designing things for humans, telling stories that move people.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Costa Rica, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see June’s full profile. It’s free!