Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Piotr’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD Student
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Skydiving is my first goal and 2016 year resolution. The second one is to (finally) finish up my PADI OWD diving course


Already turned 28!
I am on my first year of PhD program at the University of Cambridge and workingg in the lab is what takes me most of the time. I am still a "new kid" in the lab, so I learn lots of stuff right now.
Before I used to work at Dana Farber Cancer Institute in Boston, USA.

I work long hours in the lab, but I like going to concerts in my free time, listen to music. Hanging out with my friends. When I am a bit tipsy I loooove karaoke-> for sure you are going to be ashamed, because I have voice like an Angel LOL
Couple of years ago I've started running. In September 2016 I am participatinf for the first time in full Marathon in Warsaw, Poland.

Don't have a of time for entertainment, but doing whatever I can to enjoy the life:) Don't mind having vodka from time to time(cause I am Polish)

I forgot about one thing- when I was in Poland I've started learning Spanish- which is such a cool language(Me gusta mucho!) and the same time I stared to attend Spanish Cinema Club in Warsaw-but unfortunately I don't have time here to continue and now my Spanish really sucks! Although I am going to start again as soon as I can!


"Whatever it is you're scared of doing. Do it" Neil Gaiman

and another quote(I don't know whose,maybe mine LOL)

"it's better to regret something you did than regret not doing it."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted few people.I hope they enjoyed the time they spent with me.


I had only good(or even great :)) experience with CS.
My first guest- Andrea from Italy was really awesome and that convinced me to be more involved in CS.
I didn't have a lot of experience with CS in the UK, but I am ready to gain some! :)

Let me know if you wanna hang out I am open for almost everything!


First of all- biology an/or Medical Biology. It is my(kind a) profession, but it gives me a lot of satisfaction. I am very happy that I chose science to work in!
I like music a lot- I attended many Music festivals in Poland, and couple of concerts in Boston, USA, where I used to live. Now I moved to the UK and I am planning to be here at least 3 years, hoping to have a chance to watch lots of good performances (Glostonbury is my 2017 goal!).
I like running, biking, swimming-> but I am open for less conventional sports- if you have any idea, let me know!

  • books
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • marathon
  • running
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • music
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • extreme sports
  • biology
  • medicine
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Books-> favorite author Stephen King
Music-> The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Clash, Bjork, Muse, Red Hot Chili Pepper, Lana del Rey, MGMT, Aerosmith, Gogol Bordello, Drake, Lil Wayne, Jay Z
Movies->Fight Club, Forest Gump, Vicky Christina Barcelona, Green Mile, Shining, Planet of the Apes, Batman, The Neighbours(it's hilarious!)
TV Series- Orange is the new black, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Prison Break(although without 4th season-it sucks!), Lost

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw Stephen King in Boston and I have a book signed by himself!!! (Doctor Sleep, 2013)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach polish, because I've heard(I can't believe that's true) not everyone speaks that language!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Piotr’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups