Juri Seol's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Originally studying in Seoul National University in Korea...
  • From Mokpo, Geollanam-do, South Korea
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a student studying microbiology in South Korea. I really like to travel, and I have been to several countries in Europe, Asia, and etc. Currently studying in Geneva as an exchange student, so I have a lot of time to travel and meet people. I am right now trying to learn french, and I am open minded to the different culture. I am interested in Science, Literature, Language, and Musics. Also like concerts and musicals. Kind of chatty, like to share experiences.

PHILOSOPHY

When you sincerely wish for something , the whole universe will help you so that your wish can come true .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to cook, so I can introduce Korean foods if you want. I know well about Korean culture, and have a lot of experience traveling overseas. I can speak English really well, and I am also eager to learn foreign languages.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None, but I'd love to start my first experience.

Interests

Science, Literature, Language, Culture, History, Arts, Musics, and etc

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • guitar
  • tennis
  • biology
  • chemistry
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: JYJ, Yiruma, Jung-Junil, Mate, IU, Lucidfall, NoReply, Jeff Bernat, Joyce Jonathan, Kings of Convenience
Books: Shin Kyung Suk, Ekuni Kaori, Bernard Werber, Alain de Botton, Eun Hee-kyung, Harry Potter
Movies: Between Calm and Passion, The way home, Honokaa Boy, Midnight in Paris

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to the Workcamp in France and spent 3 weeks building a cottage with many people from the world.
I traveled Europe for 1 month with friend.
I went to the JYJ concert in Korea!

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I can teach : Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Korean language, Cooking, Scientific Experiment, Knitting, Cross-Stitch and etc

I wanna learn : French, Italian, German languages, How to dance, How to play the guitar, How to play the tennis

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Juri’s full profile. It’s free!